Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The French Mad Dagy Blog !
28 février 2008

Up the Irooooooooons !

If there's something I really want to talk about, it was that : Iron Maiden.

Don't expect a biography, because I think if you interest, you will know by yourself and I'm not wikipedia... I'm mad you know ! And I prefer to put on the light the great job of a friend of mine who will explain you better than me... It's just here ! Enjoy and don't forget to be back here, lol !

Well, let's do it as I really really want to do it...

I became fan thanks to my brother who gave me the "Brave New World" album... It was...somewhere  in  earlier september 2004 and I needed to hear a new sound because I was really  fed up with all of that same music  broadcast on radio...

And I discover Maiden... What a shock !  It doesn't leave me since that  time ! I really became crzy about this so great sound and so, I wanted to buy albums after albums ! And , at each time, it pleased me !

That's it : I was fan ! (and I'm still today !).

About the band, we could say that's the perfect story of the wish of one person : the bass player Steve Harris. Never let someone do you should do ! You want it so you do it ! A so strong wish !

maiden

Formed in 1977 by Steve Harris,  the line-up is since 1999 : Bruce "Air Raid Siren" Dickinson on the vocals, Dave Murray, Adrian Smith & Janick Gers on the guitars, Nicko McBrain on the drums and Steve Harris on the bass guitar.

Don't forget a very good manager, Rod Smallwood, who always take the right decision for the band and NOT to make Iron Maiden only a business band living for money as others does...

Fourteen albums, and lives albums, and compilations, and DVDs...a huge heavy-metal success for this band who really deserve it !

Incredibly and mad tours since the beginnings...

There's a tour  this year, called "Somewhere Back In Time 2008" and you can be sure, I will be somewhere on it, lol ! In Paris - Bercy Arena gigs in fact ! The 01st & 02nd of July ! It seem to be THE tour, so huge, with a real show on stage, the band flying with his entire crew (which is  not often !) in a dedicated plane - the beautiful Ed Force One ! -, and travelling around the world... I wait you Maiden ! See you in Paris !


poster_Somewhere_BIT_2008

So that's why I decided to be part of some Iron Maiden's forums !

French first, as Iron Maiden France, and others in Quebec (yes ! why not ?), international forum to discuss with fans from everywhere on this beautiful Earth !

Thanks to that, I can say I have new friends ! Yes, I think that thanks to internet you can become friends with people you doesn't know ! It's just a wish to know them more after chatting on forum, meet them...

To end this article, a truth : "Maiden Fan are a huge Family"...

So true !

Dagy.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
The French Mad Dagy Blog !
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité